New Hampshire Trade Schools

See 17 New Hampshire Community Colleges from our extensive database of 37 New Hampshire Colleges, Community Colleges, and Trade Schools.

Our database contains the complete list of community colleges in New Hampshire that will take your career to the next level by providing you with a high quality education in whichever subject area most of interest to you. There are some great public and private universities available in New Hampshire that will allow you to enjoy both the social aspects of college mixed with the studying necessary to make your college years well worth your time and money. Look through our database below to compare the various community colleges in New Hampshire in order to find the one that will give you the necessary tools to have a successful and happy career.

About New Hampshire

New Hampshire is a state in the New England region of the northeastern United States. It is bordered by Massachusetts to the south, Vermont to the west, Maine and the Atlantic Ocean to the east, and the Canadian province of Quebec to the north. New Hampshire is the 5th smallest state by land area and the 10th least populous state.

Concord is the state capital, while Manchester is the largest city. New Hampshire has no general sales tax, no personal income tax, and is the only state with neither. The New Hampshire primary is the first primary in the U.S. presidential election cycle. Its license plate motto is "Live Free or Die".

The state was named after the southern English county of Hampshire. It was first settled by Europeans at Haverhill, Massachusetts, in 1640, and became a province in 1679. The province was divided into two parts, the eastern part becoming the province of New Hampshire and the western part remaining with Massachusetts.

New Hampshire was one of the thirteen colonies that revolted against British rule in the American Revolution. The state was the first to ratify the Articles of Confederation, on June 21, 1788. It became the ninth state to ratify the United States Constitution on June 21, 1788.

In 1816, it was admitted to the Union as the twenty-first state. There are 314 towns and 13 cities in New Hampshire. The state has five congressional districts. New Hampshire is represented in the U.S. Senate by Senators Jeanne Shaheen and Maggie Hassan.

New Hampshire is known for its scenic beauty. It is home to the White Mountains, the largest mountain range in the northeastern United States. The state has several recreational areas, including Lake Winnipesaukee, Squam Lake, and the Mount Washington Auto Road. New Hampshire's major industries include tourism, agriculture, fishing, and forestry.

The state has a long history of political and social conservatism. It was one of the original thirteen colonies and has a strong tradition of independent thinking. In recent years, however, the state has become more liberal, especially in the areas of same-sex marriage and marijuana legalization.

New Hampshire Trade Schools

New Hampshire Cities with Trade Schools